New Blogpost @Altaro – Storage Spaces Direct Series Part 2 โ€“ S2D Technologies in Focus

Hi everyone,

it’s a bit late but I wanted to give you a headsup about my new blogpost about S2D for Altaro.

In the second part of the post series I talk about technologies in focus for S2D.

New Books Published

Hi everyone,

many of you were asking why it became so quite on my blog. I was writing two new books over the past last months.

Since October 2018 my new book Implementing Azure Solutions – Second Edition is ready for order.

Starting with December 2018, Packt Publishing also a course based on my books. The course has the name Deployment of Microsoft Azure Cloud Solutions.

And last but not least, my third book Multi-Cloud for Architects was published yesterday.

If you have any interest in ordering one of the books, I would be happy if you contact me. ๐Ÿ™‚

@AltaroSoftware Webcast with @workinghardinit & @thomasmaurer โ€“ Journey to The Cloud: Masterclass on Cloud Migration

Hi everyone,

in behalf of Altaro, I would like to a free Webinar with three top of the edge speaker around Microsoft Software Defined Datacenter.

The transition to adopting cloud services is unique for every organization. What does yours look like?

Join Microsoft MVPs Andy Syrewicze (Technical Evangelist – Altaro), Didier Van Hoye (Infrastructure Architect โ€“ FGIA), and Thomas Maurer (Cloud Architect โ€“ itnetX) for a crash course on the possibilities of cloud technologies coming out of Microsoft including:

  • Windows Server 2019 and the Software-Defined Datacenter
  • New Management Experiences for Infrastructure with Windows Admin Center
  • Hosting an Enterprise Grade Cloud in your datacenter with Azure Stack
  • Taking your first steps into the public cloud with Azure IaaS

After watching the experts discuss the details, youโ€™ll see that the cloud doesnโ€™t have to be an all or nothing discussion. This webinar will prepare you for your journey by revealing the available options and how to make the most out of them!

Wednesday June 13th 2018 –

Presented live twice on the day – Registration

  • Session 1: 2pm CEST – 5am PDT – 8am EDT
  • Session 2: 6pm CEST – 9am PDT – 12pm EDT

Storage Spaces Direct Series Part 1 โ€“ What is S2D?

Hey everyone,

today my first blog about gast blog on Altaros Hyper-V Blog was published. It’s the first blog in my storage spaces direct series and should give you a first introduction into S2D.

Please checkout the blog and leave me some feedback in the comments. ๐Ÿ™‚

Storage Spaces Direct Series Part 1 โ€“ What is S2D?

 

Altaro Webcast with @vBenArmstrong – Hyper-V Deep Dive 24th of april

Hey everyone,

I want to send you a heads up. Ben Armstrong is speaking during an Altaro Webinar at the 24th of April.
If ever wanted to speak with Ben directly and wanted to ask him all about Hyper-V, now is your chance. ๐Ÿ™‚ Take it!

You can register for the webcast here.